Academic Office


The Deputy Registrar (Academic) is responsible to the Registrar for the day to day running of the Unit. He is assisted by a number of officials with specific job schedule. The unit subdivided into:

i) Senate Unit which services the Senate Meetings, Business Committee of Senate (BCS), Committee of Deans and Directors (CDD), Academic Planning and Curriculum Committee, Examinations Committee, Scholarships and Prize Committee as well as Senate Research Grants Committee.

ii) Student Records / Database Management Section: this unit is responsible for the management of students’ database. The updating of student records, maintaining same, issuance of admission, deferment letters, notice of resumption of classes and tutorials, change of Programme, change of Study Centre, Deferment of Study, Deferment of Examination, Enquiries of Examination etc.

iii) Students’ Admission Unit: this unit handles the processing of Students’ application forms, students’ admission exercise, registration, correction of wrong pin numbers, and forgotten passwords, reprinting of new admission letters, servicing of the University’s Ceremonials Committee which sees to the effective planning and hosting of Matriculations, Convocations and any other ceremonies of the University.

The Academic office also liaises with schools and units for the execution of its duties as well as correspondence with other sister Universities for transcript confirmation.

Staff in the Unit (Academic Office):

1. Omorogieva E. Ileka (Mrs.) - Deputy Registrar (Academic) 
2. Oladipo Ajayi - PAR 
3. Adekunle Okhogbe - AR 
4. Blessing Eyilorunpe - AR
5. Olufunso Oyedokun E - AO I
6. Aderemi Adeoye Olukunmi - AO I
7. Aisha Inya Balogun - AO I
8. Irene Idahosa - AO I
9. Opeyemi Ajala - AO II
10. Egbegbadia Sandra E. - AO II
11. Adeola Sofoluwe - AO II
12. Oluwaseun Oyenekan - AO II
13 Mbamara Ugochi - AOII
14. Ajibade Saheed - AO II
15. Auta Emmanuel Yashim - AO II
16 Ikenna Chime - AO II
17 Adedowole Adebola - AO II
18. Elizabeth Eleko - HEO (Stat. I)
20 Ilori Ayobami S. - Stat II
21. Oyenike Danmole-Yinusa - Principal Secretary
22. Stella Green - Confidential Secretary
23. Olatunji Olasunmbo - Conf. Secretary
24 Emem Sunday - Chief Secretarial Assistant
25 Aondoaka Linda - Snr. Sec. Asst. II
26 Adenike T. Asuni - CAO
27. Monday B. Obeten - ACCO
28. Jane Tanimu - Snr. C/officer


Contact Info: D.R (Academic) – Omorogieva E. Ileka (Mrs.)
01-873 7008