NOUN Ibadan Study Centre was established in January, 2004. At inception, the Centre was just five rooms at the Polytechnic Ibadan. The Overseer then was Dr. R.A. Animashaun who was working with just five (5) members of staff.

Today the Centre operates from its permanent site which is an example of a modern Study Centre. This has facilitated the growth of the Centre’s student population from five hundred (500) at inception in 2004 to over Eighteen thousand (18,000) as at December 2016 with Nine (9) Faculties currently operational. The Centre has twenty senior members of staff and nine junior members of staff.

Why Students should choose the Centre?

Students should choose Ibadan Study Centre because it is a modern study Centre with required facilities like Computer rooms, Library, Nursing laboratory, Moot court, Halls and Lecture rooms which are all functional. In addition the centre has a crop of dedicated members of staff who are committed to achieving the university’s mission and vision.

Ibadan Study Centre is the only NOUN Study Centre in Oyo state.

Ibadan Study Centre
Study Centre Name
Ibadan Study Centre
Centre Code
Centre Email:
Geo Political Zone
South West
Study Centre Director
Prof. Justus A. Shokefun
Phone No.
Former Party Secretariat, Faith Clinic Road, Ijokodo Junction, Sango-Eleyele, P.M.B 5061, Ibadan, Oyo State.

How to Find Us

                    NOUN New Logo

National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 


Contact the Abuja Head Quarters between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers:
08079917938, 07064701747, 09082907092

Contact the Lagos Office between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers: 09056463036, 08038514090

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2021 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.