Noun Mccarthy Study Centre

The McCarthy Study Centre was established in October, 2013.

The Study Centre’s Phone Numbers are: 07046319559(Admin), 07046319559 (Counsellors)

Dr.  Joshua Ogidan was the first Director for McCarthy Study Centre and was succeeded by Dr. Fidel Okopi, Professor James Timothy, Professor Joseph.O. Onwe  is the current Study Centre Director. He took over as the fourth  Director of McCarthy Study Centre on the 15th October, 2017.

Students’ Population

At present McCarty Study Centre has about , Over 8,000 students and about 5,250 active students in various schools and programmes.

Physical Structure

It is situated at No: 38 McCarthy Street, Obalende, Lagos Island.The property is an eight storeyed building owned by the University.

Present Staff Strength

Currently, the staff strength of McCarthy study centre is 48.


Pen-On-Paper And E-Examinations Held At The Mccarthy Study Centre So Far

The first semester POP examination for 2013/2014 Session commenced on March 24th 2014, while the E-Examinations commenced on the 24th of April, 2014. This marked the first Examination to be conducted by the McCarthy Study Centre since its inception in December, 2013. Subsequently, 6 (Six) consecutive semesters’ examinations have been held at the Study Centre to date.

The special clearance examination held for the whole of the South West Zone held at McCarthy Study Centre between 21st July and 1st August, 2015. It was a huge success.


  1. Prof. Joseph O. Onwe   - Director
  2. Grace Mosugu             - Deputy Director
  3. Lasisi Akintayo Chief - Accountant
  4. Nnaji  Nneka  Bibian - Principal. Asst. Registrar
  5. Aramide Olalere - Principal System Analyst
  6. Osasere Owen- Osogolo - Prin. Counsellor
  7. Okafor, Nnenna I.-  Asst. Chief  Executive Officer 
  8. Danmole-Yinusa Oyenike - Asst. chief. Conf. Secretary 
  9. Ibezim Alex Uwandu  - Snr. Asst. Registrar
  10. Ejike Dorothy  - Assistant Registrar
  11. Aisha Balgun  - Assistant Registrar
  12. Jackson-Akhigbe Nneka Snr. Accountant
  13. Rufai  Fatimat Folasade - Prin. Confidential Secretary II
  14. Abimbola Adedolapo-Ali  - Student Counsellor I
  15. Lillian Duru Chikodi  - Asst. Librarian
  16. Ebonwu,  Charity E. - Student Counsellor I
  17. Aliandu Jane E.  - Accountant I
  18. Adeshina Ghaniyat - Admin Officer I
  19. Olugbeenga Agbeja - Snr. Database Administrator
  20. Ashafa Fadekemi  - Snr. Network  Administrator
  21. Obioma Ifeyinwa V. -Snr. Database Administrator
  22. Ngozi Obi   -  Hardware/Network  Administrator I
  23. Tijjani Vappa - Network Engineer I
  24. Onugwu Julius E. - Network Administrator I
  25. George Oluwabunmi O. -  System Analyst II
  26. Hamza Yusuf  -  System Analyst II
  27. Osagie O. Mike - Store Officer I
  28. John Oiboh - Snr. Store Officer
  29. Oyakhilome, Chioma - Store Officer II
  30. Olawale Mutiat Yetunde - Asst. Librarian
  31. Bolum Josephine  - Accountant II
  32. Feruke Caroline Yemisi  - Admin Officer II
  33. Peters  Joy  - Snr. Secretarial Asst
  34. Anthony Omolara -  Snr.  Library Officer
  35. Oladele Abolanle - Asst. chief Clerical Officer
  36. Michael Terhemen P. - Snr. Clerical Officer
  37. Ahmodu Ele - Snr. Clerical Officer
  38. Mohammed Tijjani  - Snr. Clerical Officer
  39. Joshua Gabriel Olakunle -  Snr. Clerical Officer
  40. Dangnap Selfa Mamman -  Clerical Officer
  41. Abass, Omowunmi - Cleaner 
  42. Adesanya Adebusola - Cleaner 
  43. Ishola Adewale - Cleaner 
  44. Edem Emmanuel - Cleaner 
  45. Ochonma Nke Success -Security
  46. Abiodun Ogunfunmike - Driver
  47. Joshua, Ezekiel Sunday - Security
  48. Daniel Ilekhoma - Security
  49. Jibrin Abuh  - Security
Mccarthy Study Centre
Study Centre Name
Mccarthy Study Centre
Centre Code
Centre Email:
Geo Political Zone
South West
Study Centre Director
Prof. Mba O. Okoronkwo OON
Phone No.
No. 38/40 McCarthy, Off Obalende Road, Opp. Ghana
High Commission, Victoria Island,
Lagos State.

How to Find Us


National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 

Contact the Abuja Head Quarters between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers:
08079917938, 07064701747, 09082907092

Contact the Lagos Office between 8am and 4pm on any of the following numbers: 09056463036, 08038514090

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2019 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.