Select Page

Directorate of Staff Training and Development

Ag. Director

         Mrs. Eunice N. Riki

 Director’s Welcome Address

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Directorate of Staff Training and Development (DST&D), where we facilitate training and develop human capital asset for all categories of staff of the University.

The DST&D which started as a Unit under the registry metamorphosed into a Directorate offering broad based training services towards improving staff productivity.

The DST&D is saddled with the task of intimating both Academic and Non-teaching staff with the appropriate requirements and procedures for applications for trainings, study, conferences, research and workshops.

The DST&D is committed to providing premium training services aimed at broadening staff efficiency, enhancing staff knowledge and skills with quality training and professional development opportunities.

The Directorate currently has 13 staff made up of 10 senior and 3 junior staff who have distinguished themselves in their diverse responsibilities.

I implore all staff to acquaint themselves with the University’s extant policies regarding staff training to enable them utilize the available opportunities.

Directorate’s History

Considering that Staff training is an integral part of any organization that is interested in the advancement of her staff career, the resuscitation of NOUN in 2002 later begat the Staff Training and Development Unit under the Registry in the year 2009. However, in a bid to further expand and strengthen the activities of the unit to better serve the institution, it was upgraded to a full-fledged Directorate on 2nd October, 2017.

Vision

To contribute to the growth and advocacy of NOUN by providing staff with tools and trainings necessary for efficiency and career advancement.

Mission

To enhance staff knowledge and skills with quality training and professional development opportunities aimed at ensuring that the NOUN mission “to provide functional, cost-effective, flexible learning which adds life-long value for all who seek knowledge” is achieved.

Directorate Staff

Directorate Staff List and Profile

NameRank PictureEmailPhone Number
Mrs Eunice N. RikiAg. Directoreriki@noun.edu.ng08030809773
Miss Mabel MaduPrincipal Assistant Registrarmmadu@noun.edu.ng08023712007
Mrs. Grace Abeje AmehPrincipal Assistant Registraraameh@noun.edu.ng08060120912
Mrs. Habiba IsiakaSenior Assistant Registrarhisiaka@noun.edu.ng09092023480
Mr. Ibrahim AndrewSenior Assistant Registraranibrahim@noun.edu.ng08065374090
Mrs. Maryam Ajikobi AduragbaAdministrative Officer Imaduragba@noun.edu.ng07032060577
Miss Akachukwu Chinelo RoseAdministrative Officer IIrakachukwu@noun.edu.ng08033063906
Mr. Uyo EmmanuelAdministrative Officer IIeuyo@noun.edu.ng08038791574
Mr. Muhammed Abubakar IsaExecutive Officermisa@noun.edu.ng07036018555
Miss Ruth EdokaSenior Secretarial Assistant Iredokanoun.edu.ng09060047375
Mr. Attahiru Enagi AbdulazeezSenior Clerical Officereattahirunoun.edu.ng09059644948
Mr. Olugboye PraiseSenior Clerical Officerolugboyepraise@gmail.com09065958768
Mrs. Fibi Nguhemen AgbaEnvironmental Attendant (Cleaning)09063709548
Apply now