+234 8038514090, +234 9082907092, +234 9056463036, +234 8079917938 centralinfo@noun.edu.ng
Select Page

Directorate of Examinations and Assessment (DEA)

Position:    Professor/Director, Directorate of Examinations and Assessment

Email Address:    oojo@noun.edu.ng

Phone:        +2348034024688

Location:    Abuja Headquarters

Profile: Professor Olugbenga Ojo is currently the Director, Examinations and Assessment, National Open University of Nigeria. A Professor of Guidance and Counselling Psychology in the Department of Educational Foundations, Faculty of Education, National Open University of Nigeria. He is married with children.

Brief History of the Directorate

The Directorate of Examinations and Assessment (DEA) was established in 2005 as a Unit in the Vice-Chancellor’s Office and christened as University Examinations and Assessment Office by the duo of Dr. Samuel Ibidapo Ogunrinde (University Examinations Officer) and Dr. Olugbenga D. Ojo.

Professor Femi Peters became the pioneer Director, from 2007 to 2008 with the conversion of the Unit to a Directorate. Professor Olugbenga Ojo was appointed as the Ag. Director from 2008 to 2009 to take over from Professor Peters.

Dr. Bola Akinsanya, who succeeded Professor Ojo became Ag. Director in 2009 and was succeeded in 2010 by Dr. Ukoha Igwe as Overseer (who also doubled as the University Librarian and Director, Learning Resources Centre).

Professor Godswill Obioma became the firth head as he was appointed the substantive Director in 2016 and was subsequently succeeded by Professor Godwin I. Akper in May, 2017 until September, 2021 when the current Director, Professor Olugbenga Ojo assumed the Directorship, his second stint in this capacity.

Vision

  • Strives to earn respect and hold trust of learners and other stakeholders for its outstanding quality of work, solutions and Examination administrative foresight.

Mission

  • The Directorate of Examinations and Assessment (DEA) is to be regarded as the foremost Directorate promoting academic integrity through the administration and supervision of examinations, utilising the latest technologies to ensure academic integrity and fairness by strictly adhering to professional standards and guidelines through the Open and Distance Learning.

Objectives of the Directorate

  • To increase the efficiency, effectiveness and the overall quality of the University examination administration.
  • Customer service and responsiveness; addressing queries in a timely manner and with diligence.
  • Effective Communication, exchange of information on examination issues.

Functions of the Directorate

  • preparation of Examination Timetables
  • custody of the formatted and coded examination questions received from Faculties
  • coordinate the systematic development of the Examination Question Bank
  • custody of pen on paper (PoP) Marked Answer Scripts
  • preparation of Examination Budgets in collaboration with the Bursary
  • coordinate the administration of PoP and e-examinations generally which includes:
  • co-ordination and collation of test items
  • ensure adequate provision of facilities needed for smooth conduct of all examinations at the study centres
  • provision of adequate logistics for examinations at the examination venues
  • ensure timely release of exam results
  • ensure adequate security and discipline and the credibility of the examination process at the examination venues
  • ensure availability of appropriate health services at the examination venues
  • co-ordinate Conference Marking
  • ensure availability of answer booklets at examination venues
  • co-ordinate the monitoring and evaluation of all examinations conducted under its supervision.

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF AT THE HEAD OFFICE

S/N NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL ADDRESS
1. Professor  Olugbenga Ojo Director, DEA oojo@noun.edu.ng
2 Dr. Adeyemi Adedapo Deputy Director, DEA aadedapo@noun.edu.ng
3. Mr. Samuel Adeyeni Deputy Bursar sadeyeni@noun.edu.ng
4. Ambi Philemon Danladi Deputy Registrar dambi@noun.edu.ng
5. Mr. Aliyu A. Hamza Principal Assistant Registrar ahamza@noun.edu.ng
6. Mr. Kenneth Nwannah Senior Assistant Registrar knwannah@noun.edu.ng
7. Mr. Olaniyi A. Oluwole Senior Assistant Registrar aoolaniyi@noun.edu.ng
8. Mr. Kayode S. Adebayo Assistant Registrar kadebayo@noun.edu.ng
9. Mrs. Juliana Ndubuisi Administrative Officer I jndubuisi@noun.edu.ng
10. Ayuba Abdul Administrative Officer I aayuba@noun.edu.ng
11. Owoicho Adah Chief Clerical Officer
12. Shuaibu Francis Okpe Senior Clerical Officer
13. Yusuf Grace Senior Environmental Attendant
14. Alhaji Musa Mohammed Environmental Attendant
15. Mrs. Ogidinma Ugoala Environmental Attendant
16. Mr. Yahaya Usman Driver

 

DEA TECHNICAL STAFF 

S/N NAME DESIGNATION EMAIL ADDRESS
1. Anthony Alale Chief Technical Officer oalale@noun.edu.ng
2. Osinubi O.R. Oludamilola Chief Database Administrator sdahunsi@noun.edu.ng
3. Jabani Dingari Principal Hardware Engineer djabani@noun.edu.ng
4. Mrs. Olajumoke Salako Chief Database Administrator jabikoye@noun.edu.ng
5. Abdullahi Modu Lamba Senior Database Administrator alamba@noun.edu.ng
6. Mr. Gambo Bakari Principal Executive Officer II (Network) gbakare@noun.edu.ng
7. Mubarak Jubril Zarewa Senior Database Administrator mzarewa@noun.edu.ng
8. Mr. Oreoluwa Abimbola System Analyst I oabimbola@noun.edu.ng
9. Mr. Temitope Akingbade Programmer I takingbade@noun.edu.ng

DEA STORE STAFF

S/N

NAME

DESIGNATION

EMAIL ADDRESS

1.

Mr. Hassan Abdulmumini

Deputy Chief Stores Officer

ahassan@noun.edu.ng

2.

Mrs. Adeola Olaniyi

Principal Ex. Officer (Statistics)

aolaniyi@noun.edu.ng

3.

Miss Maria Isa

Store Officer I

misa@noun.edu.ng

4.

Mr. Teri Musa

Higher Executive Officer (Store)

tmusa@noun.edu.ng

 

 

Apply now